About Us » Schmitt Staff

Schmitt Staff

Schmitt Elementary School Team

Distance Learning Plan

Contact Us (Email Preferred) and we will respond within 24 hours on Monday - Friday, except Holidays.

Position

Staff Member

Contact Information

Contact Hours

Contact Days

Principal

Orchid Rocha

orocha@wsdk8.us

8:00 – 4:00

Monday through Friday

Office Manager

Shelly Wilford

swilford@wsdk8.us




8:00 – 4:00

Monday through Friday

Psychologist

Riley Stuart

rstuart@wsdk8.us 

8:00 – 3:00

Monday - Friday

Counselor

Clarissa Moore

clarissamoore@wsdk8.us

Google Voice # 562-980-5461

8:00 – 3:00

Monday-Friday

Community Liaison

Doris Redgrift

dredgrift@wsdk8.us

9:00 - 12:00

Monday - Friday

Community Liaison

Leyna Nguyen

@wsdk8.uslweynanguyen

8:00-11:00

Monday - Friday

Librarian

Debbie

 Perzanowski

dperzanowski@wsdk8.us



Monday-8:30- 3:30

Tuesday, Thurs, Fri-8:30-3:00

Monday,Tuesday, Thursday & Friday




Grade Level

Teacher

Contact Information 

OFFICE HOURS

M-F (9:00 – 3:00) Please allow up to 24 hours for a response.

Virtual Classroom Link

PreK

Vicky Tran

   

Kinder

Michelle Gramm

mgramm@wsdk8.us

Seesaw Class - contact teacher for individual log-in code

Kristina Elliott

kelliott@wsdk8.us

Seesaw Class - contact teacher for code, questions or tech support

Ami Nelson 

(K/1 Combo)

anelson@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/c/MjY4NzA3NzM5MDVa

1st Grade

Ami Nelson 

(K/1 Combo)

anelson@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/c/MjY4NzA3NzM5MDVa

Tonya Fedorchek

tfedorchek@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/u/0/c/NDMwNTI5MTg2NzVa

SeeSaw - contact teacher 

2nd Grade

Jody Jensen

jjenen@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/c/NDgwMDI1MzcyODda

Tien Nguyen

gtnguyen@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/c/NDk5MTM4MTAzMDFa

3rd Grade

Donna Luman

dluman@wsdoc.me

dluman@wsdk8.us 

https://classroom.google.com/c/NDIyOTgzNDg3OTJa

https://app.seesaw.me/#/class/class.9b2f1840-f59a-4e3e-8b7a-386948579b38

Iris Perez

iperez@wsdk8.us

iperez@wsdoc.me

https://app.seesaw.me/#/class/class.98149a11-7a8b-4bc6-83bd-45f43cf6c05d

https://classroom.google.com/c/NDE2NjM5NTA2OTha

4th Grade

Gail Becker

gbecker@wsdk8.us

gbecker@wsdoc.me

https://classroom.google.com/c/NDIyMjcxNTU1MzVa

Joanne Roh

jroh@wsdoc.me

Google Classroom- Fish in a Tree

5th Grade

Kristen Kobzeff

kkobzeff@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/c/NDI3MDM2NTc5Mzha

Will Gerlach

wgerlach@wsdoc.me

https://classroom.google.com/u/0/c/NDI4MzcwOTAzNDRa

Mild/Mod

SDC

Deanna Tran K/1

dtran@wsdk8.us

Google voice: 714-758-5386

https://classroom.google.com/u/1/c/NTU2MDc3MzI1MjBa

Jennifer Kagy 2/3

jkagy@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/c/MTI1NTg5MDZa

https://teach.classdojo.com/#/launchpad

Megan Tossey 4/5

mtossey@wsdk8.us 

RSP

Trisha Luu

trishaluu@wsdk8.us

https://classroom.google.com/u/0/c/NTc1MjU0MTY4OTVa (K-2nd)

https://classroom.google.com/u/0/c/MjIwNDYwNTc0OVpa (3rd-5th)



SPEECH





Alicia Young



ayoung@wsdk8.us

(714) 894-7264

extension 2346 

📞Type in 2346 when the phone is answered.

📞Oprima 2346 cuando el telefono conteste.

Please e-mail for individual log-in code for Google SPEECH Classroom

IF you have difficulty with the link below:


https://classroom.google.com/u/1/c/NTYwNzg1OTIxNTFa




📱TEXT 81010 our code: @bd96k8. To join our Speech Remind App, disregard if you are already on there.

📱Envia un mensaje de TEXTO al numero 81010 con nuestro codigo: @bd96k8

Para unirse a nuestra aplicación Speech Remind, ignore si ya está allí.

📱VĂN 81010 mã của chúng tôi: @ bd96k8. Để tham gia Ứng dụng Nhắc nhở Bài phát biểu của chúng tôi, hãy bỏ qua nếu bạn đã ở đó.

Primary Support Teacher

Teresa Sumrall

tsumrall@wsdk8.us

 

READ 180

Intervention Teacher

Nicky McClure

nmcclure@wsdk8.us

Google Voice 

949-607-8405

3rd Grade Students https://classroom.google.com/c/Njg3MDY0NDE0NjZa


4th/5th Grade Students https://classroom.google.com/c/NTc4OTIwOTQ2NTda


Newcomer English Class https://classroom.google.com/c/Njg3MDkwMTU2ODFa

Grade

Level Team’s Minimum Expectations (Commonalities)

Special Education Home Learning Plans

ST Math

Imagine Learning 

K/1 Commonalities: 1. ST Math and Imagine Learning 20 min. each for 3 to 5 times a week, 2.Read 7/or study sight words daily for 20 min., 3. Daily teacher assigned activities, 4. K will use SeeSaw, K/1st & 1st will use Google Classroom.

3rd: Wonders (30 min.), My Math,  Multiplication fluency, STMath and Imagine Learning (25-30 min.), Mystery Science, Journal. Weekly assignments on Google Classroom and SeeSaw that includes, videos, Thinking Maps, writing and reading fluency recording.

4th:  ELA  30 min. reading, 30 min. Imagine Learning Journal write, Your Turn workbook pages

       MATH  30 min STMath, 10 min multiplication fluency, My Math pages

Additional Resources

WESTMINSTER DISTANCE LEARNING PAGE:

https://sites.google.com/wsdoc.me/wsddistancelearning/home?authuser=1

ST MATH LOGIN AT HOME INFORMATIONST MATH

SORA (Free ebooks & audio Books)SORA

FREE SPECTRUM WIFI: SPECTRUM WIFI 

MC-GRAW HILL LOGIN INFORMATION: McGraw-Hill

VIDEO CONFERENCING OPT-OUT OPTION:  e-mail orocha@wsdk8.us


The Westminster School District has communicated with parents regarding an opt-out option for video conferencing with teachers. If you wish for your child to opt-out, please email me directly at. I will make sure to share those requests with teachers. orocha@wsdk8.us 

FREE MEALS FOR ANY CHILD 18 AND UNDER:

WSD is happy to offer free meals Monday - Friday (11:00 - 12:30) at participating locations for all students regardless of school who are 18 years old and under. No paperwork required. Children must be present in the car. Meals should be consumed off site. Click link below for locations. Drive through or walk up! FREE MEALS